Thank You!! <3
October 09, 2004 at 2:35 p.m.
Dear Tobey,

Hey love. I'm at the Mission Viejo Library right now with Suey and we are studying. I had a lot of fun last night. =) I got to see a lot of people I hadn't in a while, and it was nice that everyone could come together, even though it took FOREVER to get our food. The whole reason I moved up the dinner time was so that we could leave earlier! Well actually, everyone, including me, lagged on actually getting to the restaurant. We ended up not getting everyone seated on time because I didn't know that some people were going to come. I mean, I invited some people, but those people didn't call me back so I thought they weren't coming, but then they came! Then I also saw some people I didn't invite but knew who they were, and also people brought other people but didn't tell me ahead of time, so that's why we ended up with less chairs than needed. >_< So I felt bad that some people had to stand for a little bit. I hope everyone got to eat and such. I was a bit buzzing during most of it, so.. =D

And OF COURSE, my best friend comes strolling in late to the dinner like he does every year! Thanks a lot buddy, I really appreciate that. After that, the night consisted of some of us going dancing, a little bit more drinking (YUCK!), watching Kim and Roxanne dance on the counter!! Losing money, and getting creamed in the face with my own birthday cake. Thanks little brother. o_O Kim cracks me up with her straight-forwardness. Every guy that came up to her, she decided that she should give them a little advice on how to approach a girl. I ended up going to bed around.. 4 am then woke up this morning at freaking 7:30! WHY!? I always wake up early after alcohol. I don't get it. Or maybe I'm really used to the school routine of getting up early. I went back to sleep because I told myself this is why I asked for the day off dammit! Woke back up at 11ish, ate breakfast with Suey and Cory Pie and now we are here.. and I'm.. NOT studying! heh. I will get back to it in just a little bit... o-chem test on Wed. that I feel pretty ready for already. It's really easy stuff right now so I'm not too stressed.

Ben and Jed, thank you so much for the freaking zoo/sea world/animal park pass, and dinner with Shamu. You guys know that you have to take me to those things now right?! I know I didn't want or need anything, but it is definitely a very thoughtful present and I want you guys to know I really appreciate it! I LOVE the card too. Bear, I can't believe you actually signed it and wrote something in there for me without me forcing you to. hehe. You never do that! Remember that one Christmas where I made you write me a Christmas card with my own card that I had bought? I freaking love you guys to pieces. =)

Thank you to everyone who came and/or brought me something. No body really had to do that for me. Thank you Katelyn, Judy, Michele, Jan, Cindy, Connie, Er Bear, my sister Suey! Johnny, Hen Hen, Diana, Al and Dev, Jayv, Kim, Rox, Caroline, Mike, and of course, the other Michael (KB). Thank you times a million. Thank you everyone else too for coming if you guys ever see this!!The best thing was getting everyone together and of course, being buzzed. hehe. Now I really should get back to studying. I'm being bad! But most importantly, THANK YOU guys for your time that you spent with me. I can't tell you how much I appreaciate it.

Bub, thank you so much for my CB cake! That was the best thing ever. =) I just didn't expect you to do something like that, so I was definitely surprised. And you know that I really really like your jacket! The only reason my face was emotionless was because I didn't want you to get something like that.. Don't forget we are poor college students! Well anyways, sucks for you because I'm just going to pay for all your food for the rest of your life. =D In fact, I am wearing it RIGHT NOW and I have pictures to prove it. hehe.

I shall upload those next time. Ciao!

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007