Proof
October 12, 2004 at 12:48 a.m.
Dear Tobey,

Hey love. Sorry, been busy. o_O ! Just got back a bit ago from studying at the UCI Commons area by myself. I was having the best time of my life there studying. That is, until I started feeling veryyyyy sleepy. Actually, I got a lot done so I feel good! I have to work tomorrow ALL DAY. =( Then meet up with some class mates to study for our test. Speaking of class buddies. Here's my red headed monster of a lab partner John John.

What a dork! hehe. No really, he's a very funny and smart guy. We are really mean to each other. Every day I put a new pen mark somewhere on his arm. Or neck, or scalp!! haha. I got the scalp today. That was pretty funny. Believe me, he deserves it!

This is a picture from my dinner last week. It's my bio friends! hehe. Kim, me and KB.

This is the ice cream cake that KB got me. It says "Happy Birthday" on top. Creme Brulee would be my given nickname. =)

KB doesn't believe that I totally love this jacket so he told me I had to take pictures to prove that I am actually wearing the darned thing. Isn't that funny? This is from a few days ago.

Don't ask me what I'm doing here!

Even Cory Pie likes my jacket. hehe. He slept in it. =D

I like it so much, I even wore it today. Proof I wore it precisely on October 11, 2004 at 11:39 in front of In n Out.

If you'll look closely at this picture, you will see that this black lab is playing the role of general surgeon on a anesthetized stuffed beagle. How hilarious is that? I'll show you a funny or cute dog picture that I find every day from now on. =D

Whew. That's enough pictures for now. I'm plenty puckered out. Today was LONG! Leaving you with one. Have good dreams sweets. 99.

<3 Karen

Death Cab for Cutie: [I was a Kaleidoscope]

I put on my overcoat
And walked into winter
My teeth chattered rhythms
And they were grouped in twos or threes
Like a morse code message was sent from me to me
And cars on slippery slopes were stuck
People pushing through their mittens
As I was beginning
To feel it soaking through my shoes
Getting colder with every step
I took to your apartment, dear

And I was a kaleidoscope
The snow on my lenses distorting the image
Of what was only one of you
And I didn't know which one to address
As all your lips moved

And this is when I forget to breathe
And all the things I scripted
They sound unfounded
And it's the look that your giving me
That tells me exactly what you are thinking:
"This ain't working anymore"

They got their mothers worked in to a panic
Sledding down hills into oncoming traffic
And parents layered clothes until the children couldn't move
and then left them outside until their noses were blue
and I got left there, too

I put on my overcoat
And walked into winter
My teeth chattered rhythms
And they were grouped in twos or threes
Like a morse code message was sent from me to me

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007