Dreams
October 12, 2004 at 11:20 p.m.
Dear Tobey,

Hey love. I am always astounded by the different spectrum of people I meet at the bank as a teller. I always get this reality check after having nice customer after nice customer.. then I get a horrendous one that just breaks the cycle and infects my mood!! Today I had this lady come up to me and ask for a cash advance on her credit card. Then she busts out her ATM card and she's kind of talking really fast so I ask her.. just so that I am clarified, "So you said you want a $240.00 cash advance on this credit card?", and she says, "WELL YEAH, that's what I said didn't I?" in a very VERY rude tone of voice. At that point, I was not really that annoyed. Then she turns to Soheila (a new girl in training who is doing stand ins right now) and says, "am I not being clear? Is there something wrong with what I'm saying?" kind of sarcastically. So after that, I was just PISSED OFF. Still I don't say anything because I'm supposed to have what is called, "Bank of America Spirit". ANYWAYS. So I go to the back to do her cash advance. Guess what I get? DECLINE! Of course she denies any of this is even possible because this has never happened before. (right) Whatever. I was HAPPY to tell her that her stupid card declined. I kind of wanted to yell it across the entire branch, "WELL YOUR CARD IS DECLINED!!!!" Anyways.. I was pretty fumed about it.

After work, met up with John John at Barnes and studied until almost 11. We actually got a lot done and I feel pretty ready for my test tomorrow.

So, I didn't know that the Pekingese was so darn cute. This is one named Riley. I <3 this name!

This dog is so freaking cute. When it moves across the floor, it waddles like a duck.

Here it looks like a monkey!!

And this is my cute doggy picture of the day that I found on Dogster a while back.

Reality is a weird thing isn't it? In every aspect, I feel it hiding in the threshold lines of my life. I'm such a dreamer sometimes. I find myself lost in them often, then I get smacked sharply back into what is called the actuality of my life. It's not that I'm unhappy. It's that sometimes I get a little TOO happy for my own good. I've already been through enough reality to know what's factual and true. This is the core of the reason for why I think I should take the other path, the path I don't really WANT to take. "Have sweet dreams, and follow them." I DO. But on the other hand, I think those dreams should be realistic.. I want to follow my dreams to the ends of this earth, but not if it means being ignorant. I'll pass, even if it hurts. 99.

<3 Karen

P.S. Damn, I NEED TO GO JOGGING! Somebody give me some motivation PLEASE!

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007