Vote!
November 02, 2004 at 10:49 a.m.
Dear Tobey,

Hi love. Been busy as usual with the regular nonsense. No time to do anything! I'm supposed to go into work today from 12 - 6, but I called in sick so that I can memorize my speech, study for physics, walk Cory, give him a bath, change Tiger's water, vote, do laundry, etcetera, etcetera, etcetera. Well, I may go in a little later, but I just have too much to do today and could not finish everything in the morning even though I woke up at 6:30 to accomplish these things.

Yesterday night I ditched o-chem to go watch Q and Not U at the Troubadour with KB, Jung, Rich and Chong. Prior to, we ate at Farmer's Market and I ate gumbo!! The Gumbo Pot's gumbo is simply wayyy too addicting. I can't even watch this stuff go to waste. The Q and Not U show was a good one, but I guess I was expecting them to play more of their older songs so I was a bit disappointed! It was still fun however, and I'm glad I got to hang out with everybody.

On Saturday, KB and I went to Jeff's Halloween party (er, rather, get together). I dressed up as an angel because the fairy wings were just too freaking expensive. Can you believe that fairy wings cost $40?! That is absurd. KB dressed up as a doctor b/c he had all the necessities for such. I had fun! I always have fun when I hang out with KB. =) The next day we studied all day (after eating gumbo) at the USC library.

I used to think that a week took forever to get through. Now they are just flying by! I can't even believe how fast everything is going. I wish I was old enough to go on vacations. It's madness we're living in. I suppose everyone feels this way. Everybody becomes unavaliable and busy as they get older. You know who I haven't seen in a long time? Ben. We barely even have time to talk to each other. It so happens that everytime he calls me, I'm busy, or everytime I call him, he's busy. I know he reads this pointless blabber, so I would just like to say, I miss you stupid!

Okay, I really need to get started. I just wanted to update you on the craziness that is my life. Okay, it's not really THAT crazy, but you know what I mean. By the way, I do believe that I'm going to vote for Kerry today. It's hard to vote for the person you really want elected when it's one or the other. Farewell Bush (or so I hope).

"The road to hell is paved with good intentions."

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007