Shopping Day
November 10, 2004 at 9:43 p.m.
Dear Tobey,

Hi love. I want to throw all my books off my balcony and forget that I live the burdened life of a college student!! That would be nice. That SHALL be nice, when the day comes. JK, I would never throw away my books. Those cost greens! Greens that B of A is going to reimburse me back of course. =)

I suppose Bear and I are okay now. No love for you stupid! heh. It's always like this, and honestly, I don't know if the way we are will EVER change (slim possibilities may arise when hell freezes over). Even through the yelling, bitterness, stubborness, name calling, and all the horrid pride that we have that we refuse to put down, I know, and Bear knows, what is at the core of our friendship, simply cannot be broken. For me, the years prove it. And we have had some nasty fights. Physical, verbal, emotional, mental, you name it, we've fought it! Anyways, we had a good talk last night (a good talk means that we didn't verbally abuse each other). And I hope that he listens to my 2 cents on his situation. It's about following through buggy! And dammit, you still owe me $35.00 jerk face. I shoulda charged you an extra $20.00 for all that good advice I gave you last night. haha. ;)

I did some serious shopping with my debit card today. o_O. What ever did I buy today? Here goes nothing..

-my dress for USC's semiformal (but I got it for 20 bucks!!)
-strapless for the dress
-lotion
-shoes for work
-3 tops
-a light jacket
-massive amounts of earrings
-braclets
-lip gloss
-2 cds (Elliot Smith and The Shins. It was WORTH IT!!)

But you know, for everything that I bought, I think I got a good deal for them. I'm just not the kind of person who will pay $150 for jeans, or for any one item for that matter. That is nutty! Especially on purses. Rule #1: Never buy a purse that costs more than what you actually carry in your purse. I suppose celebrities can buy purses of whatever price tag and still follow the rule, but even if I was a millionaire, I wouldn't pay $300.00 for a purse.

Tomorrow: GYM, doctor's appointment, study, speech class! Possibly a go out night. Maybe I will call Liz because I think she is pissed at me for not going to Century with her. >_<

Anyways! I'm going to the gym with my mom right now. No time for cute dog picture today! Sorry..

*Just imagine there is a great picture of the most adorable dog you have ever seen doing something absurdly cute.

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007