Not Myself
November 15, 2004 at 10:57 p.m.
Dear Tobey.

Hi love. I don't mean to take the crap in life and complain about it all the time to you, but I am super frustrated right now. I spent 3 hours in a frozen lab room, taking the most confusing ochem test ever! Okay, maybe not the most ever... but, I was frustrated at a few of the questions. I'm simply just pissed. It's not that I didn't prepare, it's that some of these questions were just completely out of our leagues. sigh.. Can you tell school is stressing me out? When John and I were supposed to be reviewing, we went and ate like pigs. I didn't tutor Alex and I'm seriously considering calling in sick to work tomorrow because I haven't worked very hard at this speech. I'm gonna try my best not to do that however, b/c I know they really need Tue/Thur people and I feel bad about flaking on these particular days.

I sure am taking my sweet time procrastinating on writing my speech. It's just that I'm so fed up that I don't want to do anything!! I'm not even sure WHY I'm fed up. I shouldn't be this stressed. It's not even finals week! I think it's just a lot of little things that have accumulated to one big thing. Not one specific problem, but a million little things that have come together to pollute my mind.

I don't even know what I'm going to do when I get to Pomona. It's also very frustrating when you have to study hard but feel the weight of the day after you get off work. I also despise my night classes. I mean, I like the classes in itself, but I simply like my nights to myself. I hate being in class when it's pitch black outside.

Oh crap. I forgot that I need to pay for my credit card. Somehow, I feel disorganized and I feel like reconstructing what is called my life. Talk to you later.

<3 Karen

P.S. Sometimes, I love Fiona Apple.

Darling, give me your absence tonight
Take the shade from the canvas and leave me the white
Let me sink in the silence that echoes inside
And don't bother leaving the light on

Cause I suddenly feel like a different person
From the roots of my soul comes a gentle coersion
And I ran my hand over a strange inversion
A vacancy that just did not belong
The child is gone

Honey, help me out of this mess
I'm a stranger to myself
Don't reach for me
I'm already too far away
Don't wanna talk cause there's nothing left to say

So my darling, give me your absence tonight
Take all of your sympathy and leave it outside
Cause there's no kind of loving that can make this all right
I'm trying to find a place I belong

And I suddenly feel like a different person
From the roots of my soul comes a gentle coersion
And I ran my hand over a strange inversion
As the darkness turns into the dawn
The child is gone

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007