USC's PT Semiformal Pics
November 21, 2004 at 7:12 p.m.
Hello darling,

Just came back from a busy and lazy weekend in L.A. Friday night was USC's PT semiformal. It was fun, and I got pretty wasted! O_o It was at the Westin Bonadventure in L.A. Katelyn came over in the morning and did my hair for me. I don't think you can see it very well in these pictures, but she did a great job. Thanks Katelyn!! I had this gift certificate from Caroline and Mike for a maniure and pedicure, so I went and did that in the morning as well. Which, let me tell you.. hurt sometimes and hinder me from doing things such as, buttoning my jeans after using the bathroom, opening my zippered bag, getting quick access to things in my bad, + many other things!! Dinner at the hotel was AWESOME. Everything was tasty. I had salmon and Mike had chicken. Even the veggies were good! And I don't even like veggies. At the top of the hotel, there it a sit down bar area, and the entire room revolves around. It's pretty cool, even though it moves reallyyy, reallyyyyyyyy s l o w.

Mike and one of his PT buddies

Tessa and boyfriend, which is Mike's friend, which I cannot recall the name of!!

Tessa, Bethany (Mike's buddy!) and me

Mike and I, fighting over food. =)

Mike and some of his PT buddies

Mike and me at the Westin Bonadventure Hotel (I hope I spelled that right)

I'm so lowly, that I don't even have a name! o_O hehe

Mike and his cousin Sung

Mike and some more of his PT buddies

A blurry picture of me and Mike

Taking shots at the revolving bar at the 35th floor

Sung and his date, Bethany

In the morning, we woke up to have breakfast at Farmer's Market with his friend Annie and his roomie Johnny. We ate at the Gumbo Pot again! No surprise there. =) I love gumbo much too much. We hung around the apartment for a while with Johnny then went to work out and eat more food. KB showed me how to actually use some of those machines in the gym, and I had for the first time, Roscoe's Chicken and Waffles. I was pretty pesimistic about it because that just sounded gross to me. Chicken and waffles, IN SYRUP?! Here is a picture of what our dinner looked like.

Surprisingly, this was actually DELICIOUS. I loved it! My plate had chicken just drenched in gravy. So you just take pieces of the waffles in syrup and smother it in gravy with some chicken, and voila! Some nice filling dinner that you would never EXPECT to go together, DOES WORK. After we ate at Roscoe's, we decided spontaneously to watch... The Spongebob Squarepants Movie!! It was pretty damn funny. I really enjoyed it. I THINK Mike liked it too. hehe. Mike really wanted to make mashed potatoes, from scratch, so we went shopping for taters and gravy mix.

A very determined Michael, trying desparately to make mashed potatoes! They were so good Bub. You did good!!

Funny face Bub. =)

The gravy =)

The taters!

The end creation.

We also attempted to watch Shrek 2, but I fell asleep because I was so tired. We fell asleep almost instantly! >_< We were so tired that we forgot that we left the oven on! Luckily, Johnny turned it off when he came home.. whoops. Morning came, breakfast was made, Shrek 2 was finished. It was kind of a lazy weekend, but I think I really needed it. No worrying about tests and such for once. It was nice. Being lazy is a luxury now!

Thank you for a very nice weekend Bub. =)

Until next time.

<3 Karen

P.S. I got this response from omysam on a survey I made a long time ago.

8. how many times have you been heartbroken?

"Never fully broken, just bruised and scratched a bit." -ohmysam

That is certainly a different way of looking at it. I never thought of it that way before.

P.S.S. I decided. I won't be this way anymore. I've been silly for no reason at all.

Last P.S.S.S.! Got to this great music site thanks to KB. I really like it. Reminds me of Ari Hest, but he's a Korean singer. Catchy song, nice lyrics, I like! http://kenoak.net Now go visit. =)

Ken Oak - End Credits

(I'm not too right on the lyrics.. I just tried to grab what I heard. Sorry if it's a bit off!)

I can�t stand this tension
And I can�t take another day
I keep trying to say the wrong thing
But you still won�t go away

Looks like the last scene is over
Look at all these empty seats
This horse has been dead a long long time
But somehow you still believe

And I�m sorry
Yes, I�m sorry
But it�s too late to change my mind
The ending credits are rolling off the screen

You keep waiting for the sequel
You want an episode 13
Well you macked out your hair and changed your clothes
But to me you look the same

The same girl I fell for
Oh so many months ago
Maxed out my only credit card
And you made me use your fruit of your song (???)

Well I�m sorry
Yes, I�m sorry
But it�s too late to change my mind
The ending credits are rolling off the screen

Don�t try to tell me it ain�t over
Don�t try and tell me you�ll changed

I�ve seen this movie too many times
And it always the same

The ending credits are rolling off the screen

I love acoustic.

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007