Short Entry
November 23, 2004 at 11:22 p.m.
Dear Tobey,

Hey love. If tired were a color, what would it be? I choose the dark, deep oblivion of navy blue. All I see and feel at the moment is navy blue. Today was so longggg. It was filled with work and school, leaving not much room for anything else. >_< I went to John John's house after class to pick up my book, and we went over some crappy stuff for ochem. I did get to meet John's kitty Abby. She is a gorgeous black kitty with these bright yellow eyes that look like floodlights. On top of that, she's hilarious! Throwing our pens and pencils off the table and eating John's homework. Got home a little bit ago.. and I'm just navy blueee all over. o_O I would very much like to go to sleep. It's gonna be a short entry tonight b/c I am so damn tired.

For some reason, I get a kick out of this.

Good night Tobey. Farewell navy blue!

<3 Karen

Third Eye Blind - The Background

Everything is quiet
Since you're not around
I live in the numbness now
In the background

I do the things we did before
I walk Haight Street to the store
And they say where's that crazy girl
You don't get drunk on red wine
And fight no more
I don't see you anymore
Since the hospital

The plans I make still have you in them
Cause you come swimming into view
I'm hanging on your words
Like I always used to do
The words they use so lightly
I only feel for you

I only know because I carry you around
In the background

Words they come and memories all repeat
Lift your head while they change the hospital sheets
And I would never lie to you
No, I would never lie to you
I felt you long after we were through

The plans I make still have you in them
Cause you come swimming into view
I'm hanging on your words
Like I always used to do
The words they use so lightly
I only feel for you
I only know because I carry you around
In the background

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007