Happy Thanksgiving
November 25, 2004 at 6:12 p.m.
Dear Tobey,

Hello Thanksgiving! =) Even though my family and I have never celebrated Thanksgiving on our own, it's still a good day to remember everything that you are thankful for. We're not making turkey or mashed potatoes, but we are making BBQ and spending time together as a family, which is nice. Suey, me and my daddy went to the store today and opened it just for 6 hours. It wasn't that busy, but we actually had customers that were shopping for "outfits" for tonight! Isn't that crazy? My dad let us take some stuff from the store too for working there, and I bought stuff too! >_< Bad Karen. This is REALLY REALLY bad.. but I have an obsession with one material item.. For the life of me, I cannot stop buying earrings. I LOVE earrings and I can't stop buying them! It is a rather "cheap" obsession, since I like to buy $2 earrings. =) But, it's still bad nonetheless.

Anyways! I'm off to eat dinner with my family, and we're going to go watch a movie afterwards. This is kind of a first. Us doing something on our own and making an effort to do so. Tomorrow we're going to go to Daniel and Yura's! I'm so excited to see them and their babies. I wonder if Emily has gotten bigger and cuter!! It's so weird to see Daniel as a father and Yura as a mother because only a few years ago, they were in college like I was and I remember they were so much more carefree. I mean, they still have their great personalities, but.. they seem a lot more "older" now that they have babies! Daniel used to be such a goofball. I guess he still kind of is, but it's a different kind of energy. Anyways! Dinner calls.

I hope everyone has a great Thanksgiving day, with or without turkey. =)

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007