Peach Card
December 03, 2004 at 11:04 p.m.
Dear Tobey,

Hey love. Work was moderately okay today. Pretty fun because more people work on Fridays and I get to see everyone! I like working with Yogi Bear and Jerms. They are funny guys. Actually, I think that Jeremy is a really cool guy because he's honest, even though he's a good liar! Or maybe I'm simply too gullible. I like how he doesn't like ripping people off, unlike some other people at the bank..... >_< That's why I like Lindsey so much too. It's hard to be genuine when you work at a bank I guess.. Those two are my favorite because they are real. I like everyone else too (for the most part). Although, I admit there is one person I almost can't stand.... >_< Sometimes I feel really mean for not liking someone when I don't really know them. I know that I shouldn't ill treat them because I get picky about how I think people should be. Because in all honestly, everyone has their own standards. I KNOW this, but it's hard to ACT on it because I get pissed off sometimes! I know. Heartless. >_< BTW, I learned today, in Shadi's language... which I kind of forgot what it was! How you say seal (the animal) in his language is "fuck me". Thanks a lot for that eduational tidbit Shadi. These boys are freaking crazy.

I'm pretty damn tired right now.. After work, I met with John John at Barnes and we studied o-chem. We also ate at Daphne's! Good stuff. Got a lot done, but toward the end of the night, we started going crazy. We were talking to ourselves, singing songs, being totally retarded. Then we bought christmas cards that we thought were cute. hehe. He cracks me up.

This is an old card I bought like 2 years ago but I love it. I shall read you what it says.

" If you were a star
that wasn't expected back
in the universe
for a thousand years,
I'd wait.

If you were the sky
and everyone went inside
when you got sad
and started to rain,
I'd stay.

And if you were a peach
and the world decided
to get rid of all peaches,

I'd pick you up,
put you in my pocket...

and keep you. <3 "

How sweet is that? It's one of my favorite cards I have in my collection. =)

I'm better with everything today. I just decided I'm just going to take things as they come. I always try to plan things, but it's not always the best idea to do things that way. This is one of my favorite phrases, but I have a hard time abiding by it all the time..

01. Free your mind from worries.
02. Exhaust your heart of hatred.
03. Live simply.
04. Give more.
05. Expect less.

Still, it's a good little reminder.. and I don't want to worry about silly things. Today I saw this really great picture book at Barnes. I couldn't stop laughing at these pictures.

Finals in less than 2 weeks! Can't believe it came and went so fast. Can't wait to go to Pomona. I am so excited to go. =)

This is what I feel like right now.

Sweet dreams Tobey.

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007