Saddleback College + Survey
December 09, 2004 at 11:56 p.m.
Dear Tobey,

Hi love. I'm freaking exhausted! I'm so happy I even survived this week. No more labs. No more lectures. No more essays, midterms, speeches, nothing! All that are left are 3 finals and I am DONE and over with Saddleback. =) To be quite honest with you.. I have throughly enjoyed my time at Saddleback College and I will genuinely miss it. It's not as bad as people make it to be. I'm a firm believer of the phrase, "the future is as bleak or as beautiful as you want it to be". And I think that a lot of people go into Saddleback College with negative thoughts just because it is a community college. I don't know about the other programs, but I truly feel that the science program at Saddleback is as rigorous and as challenging as any of the other UC's and Cal States have to offer, and I really feel as if the classes I have completed so far have really prepared me to move on, ESPECIALLY in the area of chemistry. I give a genuine thank you to Mr. Fier for being such an awesome and funny teacher! Always the perfectionist, fully organized, patient, caring, right on the dot, one of the best teachers I have ever had. Of course I can't forget about Steve, only the funniest biology teacher I have yet to encounter. Great teacher with an awesome personality to match. We had a great 2 semesters together with everyone in biology. I had a lot of fun at Saddleback. I think that people have the mentality that Saddleback sucks because a lot of people end up staying there forever and never transfer or drop out. Well, in response to that.. who's damn fault is that? The school's? Certainly not. If you didn't make it through school, it's because you failed to put your best foot forward. Not because it's a "bad" school. I think that's BS what people say about shit like that. They try to make excuses about their grades, but that's shit! You know that you could have done better if you put in the time and effort. Don't blame it on "bad" teachers or the system being all unorganized when it was your shit that you couldn't handle. That's my 2 cents on that.

I'm pretty damn tired right now so I'm tucking in early. Working a full shift tomorrow, then start studying for finals like no other! Leaving you with a survey and some pictures. =)

"If the shoe fits, wear it!" I love this quote. It's one of my favorites. I'll have to explain it another time.

10 Things that Scare the Shit Out of You
1. Scary movies
2. The dark
3. When people jump out and say �BOO!�
4. The boogie monster that keeps me from sticking my feet out from the covers
5. Alien shit on tv, even though I don�t believe it�s really true
6. All the other scary monsters
7. Being home alone, especially at night
8. When people call me on the phone and purposely scare me
9. When people actually come to my house and purposely scare me (*AHEM! You know who you are evildoers!!!)
10. I basically pee my pants anytime someone even TRIES to scare me. Works like a charm every time, even when I know it�s coming! Ask anyone who knows me.

9 Thing That Attract You to the Opposite Sex
1. Humor
2. Smile
3. NON-chapped lips. Hehe.
4. Silliness
5. Smarts, or at least common sense!
6. Emotionally independent and stable
7. I like boys with nice arms =)
8. Personality makes it or breaks it!
9. I really like it when guys wear white polo shirts for some reason. I get a kick out of it! Heh.

8 Things You Love
1. Cory Pie =)
2. Plain old chocolate ice cream
3. General chemistry
4. GUMBO!
5. Good music
6. Genuine people
7. A good read
8. Life <3

7 Things You Hate
1. 2nd hand smoke (um. When I�m sober! Heh)
2. Onions
3. Liars
4. People that are narrow minded
5. Grown adults who act like they need their diapers changed all the time
6. Friends who only call you when they need something
7. Irresponsibility

6 Random Facts About You
1. I refuse to kill the spiders in my room. I have respect for the little guys!
2. I like the smell of worn socks
3. They smell like the bottom of a dog�s paws, which I also enjoy
4. I have a pet rat who is 110% awesome!
5. I like to collect cards
6. Sometimes, I can be real sappy >_<

5 Things You are Going to do Before You Die
1. Sky dive
2. Travel everywhere and anywhere possible. Especially Australia! =D
3. Learn my language
4. Adopt a child and love it like my own
5. Stop biting my damned hands

4 Things You Want to Do Right Now
1. Eat gumbo
2. Hug that special someone
3. Sleep because I�m extremely tired
4. Unwind (it�ll have to wait till after finals..)

3 Things that Annoy You
1. People who have a stick up their ass
2. Girls who talk too much
3. People who are too materialistic

2 Things You Can Do
1. Keep a promise
2. Genuinely forgive

1 Thing You Can't Do
1. Break up with someone

This looks like SO much fun.. (after finals!) I want to unwind so badly. Liz wants to go dancing when finals are done, and so do Negar and Mary Anne! I miss those girls. I'm going to hang out with the boys this weekend and I'm looking forward to that as well. Sweet dreams Tobey. =)

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007