1 More
December 14, 2004 at 10:51 p.m.
Dear Tobey,

Hey love. How goes it?! I don't think you can possibly understand the happiness from almost completing finals. It's almost too much to bear. Organic chemistry was horrible BTW. I came out of that final laughing because of shock. I had such built up emotion inside of of me from being PISSED, that all I could DO was laugh.

Aside from studying, this weekend was pretty fun because I went down to San Diego with Mike and Jon and we saw Ben for his 21st birthday!!

I love you my best buddy! All those years of trial and suffering has equated to best friends. Even when we are mean to each other, and I say that I hate you. ;)

All of Ben's friends that we'd never met were all really nice and we had a really good time together. Of course I always enjoy seeing Al and Dev. Guess what I did? I smoked hookah for the first time in my life. At first, I really didn't like it at all. I didn't even taste any of the so called flavors. Peach? All I tasted was smoke! I was coughing like crazy. I did taste something in the 'mixed fruit', and that actually wasn't bad. I really liked it.

I'm so freaking tired at the moment.. Burnt out from studying. Actually, burnt out from o-chem. I really have no thoughts right now because I just feel blank. I told Lindsay to schedule me as much as she wanted, so now I'm working almost everyday. Can you imagine how crazy that is going to make me?

Leaving you with one. 99. Finishing the last touches of the end final! 1 more.. and it's all over. Sweet dreams.

<3 Karen

I love the lyrics to this song. <3

The Shins - Caring is Creepy
I think I'll go home and mull this over
Before I cram it down my throat
At long last it's crashed, its colossal mass
Has broken up into bits in my moat

Lift the mattress off the floor
Walk the cramps off
Go meander in the cold
Hail to your dark skin
Hiding the fact you're dead again
Underneath the powerlines seeking shade
Far above our heads are the icy heights that contain all reason

It's a luscious mix of words and tricks
That let us bet when you know we should fold
On rocks I dreamt of where we'd stepped
And of the whole mess of roads we're now on

Hold your glass up, hold it in
Never betray the way you've always known it is
One day I'll be wondering how
I got so old just wondering how
I never got cold wearing nothing in the snow

This is way beyond my remote concern
Of being condescending

All these squawking birds won't quit
Building nothing, laying bricks

Hold you glass up, hold it in
Never betray the way you've always known it is
One day I'll be wondering how
I got so old just wondering how
I never got cold wearing nothing in the snow

This is way beyond my remote concern
Of being condescending

All these squawking birds won't quit
Building nothing, laying bricks


Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007