God's Characteristics
December 26, 2004 at 9:54 p.m.
Dear Tobey,

Hi love. I'm in violation of my own code of ethics. Damn these $3.00 earrings I can't seem to stop myself from buying. It's seriously sick. I find myself getting frustrated at myself because I feel like I have no free will over this anymore!! Okay- so it's not THAT serious. I'm so lucky that I can wear fake jewelry. I know some people who physically cannot wear anything but gold or silver. Actually, Nicole can only wear platinum, or else she'll break out into little rashes everywhere. So I suppose it's a plus that my splurges on earrings are relatively cheap. Still, earrings will never make me happy. This I know..

Sometimes, I feel like a huge baby. Which is something I really truly despise because I myself, almost HATE grown people who act as such. I don't like it when a person can't take of their own emotional baggage and is constantly begging you to carry it for them. So when I see myself doing the same thing, I get extremely irritated at myself and it's like a constant reminder that I can't become what I freaking hate. When I feel like this, I just want to seclude myself from all human contact and be alone until I get to the realization that me is all I really have. I think it's a good idea to trust others. I just don't think it's the best idea to go for it 100%. In this case, I doubt it could be all or nothing. Although I am usually all or nothing about most of life, and even though I TRY, it could never be this way. Sometimes I think that this has benefited me, and other times, I feel that is has caused complications that could have been avoided. I feel like it's a no win situation in either case, so I stick to what I know best.. Hoping for the best, but expecting the worst.

Something funny I stumbled upon. Ran across someone's entry on what they think God should be like. They claimed that God would not discriminate against homosexuals. That their God would provide for people as they deserve, etcetera, etcetera.. Basically, this person was giving a description of a God that would fit with the lifestyle of their point of view. Because this person doesn't believe that homosexuals should be discriminated against. No offense, but how does what you believe and what God is really like.. correlate? I think that it's funny how some people want God to fit in nicely with the ways of people and their society. In my opinion, this view is a little arrogant; however, I do understand the view a bit because it's hard to determine on evidence, which texts to believe is actual Truth. I myself have many questions about God and what he is like, but even to my death, all I have is faith alone. Until then, I don't think it's wise to make any claims on what God should or should not be like, whether it fits my lifestyle or not.. I simply do not know. I also think that it's strange that people choose certain religions because it easily fits what they like. Some people may say that they believe in Christianity because it's the "right choice for them". Because it's what hit home with them and because it just works. Or others say that Buddhism is the correct path for them because it's the most peace loving and most morally right. I just don't want to choose a religion based on how well it fits with how I want to live my life. I hardly doubt that God is going to be the exact replica of your mind. It is a hard subject, with no real answer. I don't blame anyone for thinking what they do.. I just hope that they would be a bit more open-minded about their thoughts on God before claiming that God should be one way or another.

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007