Happy New Years 2005
January 02, 2005 at 5:44 p.m.
Dear Tobey,

Hi dear! Long time no talk. Been keeping busy as usual. Spent my day with Ben and his family, eating and shopping. I bought this great art frame of daises for 5 bucks at Walgreens! =D We ate at Oceans 33, which was OKAY. The service was not up to par with the price of the food in my opinion.

Spent the transition into the new year at Sami's party once again. Saw a lot of people from Aliso I hadn't seen in a while too which was nice! Then made my drive over to KB's. Morning after, I went with him and his family to his relative's houses. Then I went to work with him and Amy at their store! I didn't really work. Just kind of roasted my feet by the heat lamp. o_O

I decided not to be a bum until school starts at Pomona.. so I'm taking the first 8 week classes at Saddleback. I'll be taking personal economics, an HTML class, and geology. I just don't wanna get lazy you know? Plus, I really do enjoy school as crazy as that sounds.

I've been feeling okay over the break. I guess I'll explain it to you later when I feel like spilling the emotional beans.. Just not right now. I'm going to the gym to work off some damn fat. Talk to you laters Tobey.

<3 Karen

Coldplay - Bigger Stronger

"I wanna be bigger, stronger, drive a faster car
To take me anywhere in seconds
To take me anywhere I wanna go
And drive around a faster car
I will settle for nothing less
I will settle for nothing less

I wanna be big and strong and drive a faster car
At the touch of a button
I can go anywhere I wanna go
And drive around my faster car
I will settle for nothing less
I will settle for nothing less

I think I want to change my attitude
I think I want to change my oxygen
I think I want to change my air, my atmosphere
I wanna choke

I wanna be bigger, stronger, drive a faster car
To take me anywhere in seconds
To take me anywhere I wanna go
And drive around my faster car
I will settle for nothing less
I will settle for nothing less

I think I want to change my attitude
I think I want to change my oxygen
I think I want to change my air, my atmosphere
I wanna choke

Bigger, stronger, drive a faster car
At the touch of a button
I can go anywhere I wanna go."

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007