Bad Customer Service
January 04, 2005 at 9:57 p.m.
Hi doll face,

When it comes to bad customer service, it irates me. I don't even care if it's poor customer service, because frankly, I am aware that most people don't give a crap about their jobs. But when it is to the point where it is completely RUDE, STUPID, or UNFAIR.. that pushes me off the edge. For example. Johnny decided that for Christmas, he would buy me and KB tickets to see an improv show at the Irvine Improv. When we decided on a show, we didn't realize that it was so expensive. So I told Johnny to only buy one because I didn't want him to spend all this money on us. He bought his ticket online, and I went to go buy mine after work today. When I got there, the tickets were sold out. So I wanted to just change the ticket to another showing so I could get another ticket and sit with KB. Guess what? They said NO. They actually told us that we should try to sell the ticket on the night of the show. What BS is that! Did they really expect ONE person to sit next to a bunch of people he didn't even know and watch a show? Of course I asked to talk to the manager. He took one look at me with no sympathy and just said no. I was SO pissed! We were about to walk to our cars when I decided that I was getting Johnny's money back. The rest of the story is pretty much me and the manager arguing with each other. He said the only exceptions he makes is if there are emergencies, such as a death in the family. (WHAT??!) Whatever. I'm sure he doesn't make ANY exceptions for his family or friends either.... [grumbling..] Anyways, he ended up literally snatching the ticket from my hand and giving Johnny the refund. I pissed him off, but Johnny got his money back so I don't really give a shit. No, that was not really nice of me, but NO that was not really nice of him either to be such a jerk. That fat fucker gave me NOT ONE good reason as to WHY they have this stupid policy.

So. We are now watching Bob Saget at the Brea Improv on the 14th. I can understand policies, but under certain situations, exceptions should be made.

Putting all that aside, I am feeling under the weather. And I don't mean in the physical sense. I don't think I even really know WHY. Why I do this I do not know. What to do..

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007