Thoughts
January 05, 2005 at 8:29 p.m.
Dear Tobey,

Hi doll face. Do I ever hate being so darned needy sometimes. I get so fed up with myself. I realize when I need to take a step back and see the situation from another point of view. I think I have hit that point. Doesn't make it any less difficult however. [sigh]! It's so immense. Only because in heart, I really do want this so much. I just wonder what is right/good/best for me. But when I'm in that instance, I just don't care. It doesn't matter to me anymore. All that matters is that I'm there and everything is OKAY. And I'm happy. Everything becomes simple. Not a complicated jumbled mess in my mind. 'A comfort so soothing to me. Washes away all those deep blue nights.' And it really does. Anyways! Getting a little too emotional there. Darn it. This pathetic-ness will stop NOW! (Is that even a word? I'm certain it's not.)

Work was very good today. Took my lunch break when Jules, Shadi and Lindsey were in the back room, so that was definitely good for laughs. Shadi and I made a coffee run after we made fun of each other to our deaths! That guy, cracks me up. We are so mean to each other, but it's not as bad as it is with Jules. I really like everyone I work with (for the most part). I get off early tomorrow and I'm going to possibly go see a doctor about this rash on my face. >_< Then I'm going to see KB and eat at K & O! Ravioli! =)

Anyhow. It's so darned early. I think I'm going to attempt to go to the gym and take a nice warm shower. It's been so cold! The only season I appreciate warm water. 99. Leaving you with something.

This song.. is a representation of amazing and true love. Love I have lost due to my own faults, yet is not really gone. I really have no right to post anything like this, so I apologize in advance..

The reason why I stand
The answer lies in you
You hung to make me strong
Though my praise was few

When I fall I bring your name down
But I have found in you
A heart that bleeds forgiveness
Replacing all these thoughts
Of painful memories

But I know your response will always be

I'll take you back, always
Even when your fight is over now
I'll take you back, always
Even when the pain is coming through
I'll take you back

You satisfy this cry
Of what I'm looking for
And I'll take all I can and lay it down before
The throne of endless grace now
That radiates what's true
I'm in the only place
That erases all these faults
That have overtaken me

But I know that your response will always be

You take me back, always
Even when my fight is over now
You take me back
Even when my pain is coming through
You take me back.

Take You Back : Jeremy Camp

"Even when I don't see, I still believe."

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007