Frustrated
January 23, 2005 at 11:30 p.m.
Dear Tobey,

Some drastic changes are occuring nowerdays. It's driving me off the brink of sanity! For one, Judy cannot live in the apartment we chose. We are either going to have to find a place in R. Heights that is acceptable for her dad, or I'm going to have to find a new roommate. I just got onto this search website called roommates.com and I found some goodmatches I think, but I hope everything will work out for the best! It's so hard to find a roommate/apartment. Living situations can become quite difficult when different standards crash into each other.

As for snowboarding for the first time yesterday. Wow. I didn't know that I would suck that bad. And I really wish that my friends didn't make me go on the intermediate level of snowboarding!!! >_< It was definitely a mental and physical challenge. My whole body is SORE. I did a little better on the bunny slopes, but my leg cramped up and it was hard for me to keep going. I can't believe that the lift tickets were freaking $60.00 for me and Mike. That sucked! Just because we were the only ones who were 22 and over. The food at Big Bear was pretty good though. =D It was really good hanging out with Ben, Mike, Jed, Jon, Caroline, Al and Dev, and of course KB! Ben and I are okay now. Even though I had to practically beg him to be my friend. =P It's hard having all these differences between us, but I think it's worth it.

I'm so tired. Today, I slept in with KB. We didn't do much except eat, and sleep some more! Then I went to work with him and just goofed off and ate Papa John's. Yum. =) Okay, TOMORROW. I must..

01. Drop my classes at SB.
02. Call Cal Poly Pomona about orientation and transcript issue.
03. Get 2 official transcripts from SB.
04. Keep checking roommates.com
05. Call Judy, get updates.
06. Pick up Cory's neuter reciept.
07. Call Terrace Park Apartments about deposit check.
08. Transfer money at WAMU. Close the account?!
09. Cancel deposit check??
10. Take Cory Pie somewhere special because I haven't been spending much time with him.

Good night. [sigh]. I NEED TO MOVE OUT! Someone help me.

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007