Happy Valentine's
February 14, 2005 at 10:18 p.m.
Hi love,

Can you believe I'm moving out in 6 days? I finished a lot of packing tonight and I'm on just my last box which I will finish Saturday night. I'm meeting Cris tomorrow to give him the deposit and rent for the rest of February. This week is a little hectic. Just because it's my last week of work and I'm also getting my wisdom teeth removed come Wednesday! I decided that I'm not going to do the IV sedation because it's just too expensive. The doc told me none of his patients have ever had a problem with just the nitrous oxide and shots, so I will just go that route. I don't know HOW I'm going to do this, but I also promised Jayv that I'm going to go to Crazyhorse with her this Thursday. I guess I will just have to ice my cheeks like no other and keep my fingers crossed, or I'll just look like a chipmunk all night (oh well)! I'm going to spend Saturday night with the family since it's my last night.. then Sunday, I will be gone. It's scary and exciting and the same time. I think more the latter half though.

I'm going to the dermo doc one last time tomorrow as well. These anti-biotics and bacterial cream are obviously not working. I'm getting frustrated now because it's been on my face for more than a month almost! He told me last time that it is most likely inflammation of the skin, but he had to rule out infection beforehand.. now that we've got that ruled out, I can finally be treated for what I think I actually have. My appointment is at 8 tomorrow, so I'd better get some early shut eye.

BTW, I am really looking forward to this movie.

Oh yeah, Happy Valentine's Day! I almost forgot. =)

<3 Karen

P.S. I LOVE this song.

Cursive / Bloody Murderer

There's a ghost in my bed
She cries in her sleep
She says I won't let her leave
I lie perfectly still
As she stifles her tears
I don't want to disturb her.

"Let go, let go-please let me be
Look at the ghost you've made of me"

Dusk dropped her starry gown
I whispered out
"Sweetie, are you here with me?"
The mirror crashed on the dresser
And she began to scream
"Bloody murderer! let me rest in peace!
When I was yours, you fled the scene
now you can't wash your hands of me."
Bloody murderer
You can't hear the screams

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007