Wisdom Teeth Worries
February 15, 2005 at 9:29 p.m.
Dear Tobey,

I just had my last meal before my death tomorrow at the dentist. Spaghetti and meatballs is a nice dinner before I go. Goodbye cruel world!

...........

All right. I'm being over dramatic. But, really. I'm scared to get my wisdom teeth removed. >_< [sigh]... I don't know how I'm supposed to go out with Jayv Thursday night. Oh! Guess what. The doc told me today that I have a case of perioral dermititis. Supposedly common in young women, and takes also a long time to heal. The cause of perioral dermititis is unknown, but many doctors believe that it is a mild form of Rosacea. The main difference between the two however, is that Rosacea is chronic and long lasting, while with perioral, once it is gone, tends to stay gone and not reoccur. Also, Roscea is commonly found around the entire facial area, while perioral dermititis is usually limited to the areas around the mouth (hence, perioral). Just thought I'd educate you a bit since I just found out myself what it was today. It's very frustrating because it's on my god-damned FACE!

Anyways. Must get some early shut eye for my battle with doctor death tomorrow. EEK. 99

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007