Done Deal
February 16, 2005 at 12:33 p.m.
Dear Tobey,

So, the procedure actually wasn't that bad. I don't think the nitrous oxide gas really did anything for my pain other than to divert my attention to the tingling sensation thoughout my body. I was awake for the whole procedure and I kept trying to see the blood on their fingers, but his assistant kept telling me to close my eyes. There was no pain. I didn't feel a thing except for the shots. What was the most annoying part was trying to stop the bleeding afterwards. I bled for 3 hours after, and there was nothing I could do about it except keep changing the gauze and swallowing my freaking blood. It was pretty disgusting. My cheeks haven't blown up yet, but I suspect they will begin to anytime now. I feel totally fine though, and the pain killers work great. Codeine and Advil are a good combination.

I just had a bowl of chicken noodle soup. And I had to swallow the noodles whole! Felt funny going down. I'm going to go to the market and pick up every kind of soup imaginable. Chocolate pudding, naked fruit juice, yogurt...! All of that sounds pretty yummy, but nothing beats a cheeseburger, fries and cherry coke. heh. Well, maybe I'll shed some pounds from not eating all those carbs. I'm supposed to be on a healthier diet anyway for my perioral dermtitis. I wonder if I'm allowed to go to the gym? I can see the damned holes in my gums. I can't believe the whole procedure only took 45 minutes.

I still have to go buy a computer, bed sheets, and some other small junk for the new place.. ack. I'm gonna go rest for now. See you later!

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007