Final Days
February 17, 2005 at 9:23 a.m.
Hi my darling,

I just ate oatmeal and yogurt for breakfast and I feel great with these pain killers!! When the last hour goes by however, they really really ache. >_< I went shopping for the new place with my mom yesterday. We picked up bed sheet set that has EVERYTHING. The skirt, the sheets, the pillow cases, the comforter, and it was only $40.00 for everything b/c it was on sale. =) She also bought me pots and pans, tupperware, and a bunch of little things I am going to need when I'm outta here. I'm so lucky my parents are helping me out with that stuff with my first time outta here, b/c I would be screwed if they didn't. They are getting my computer for me today too! Seriously, I'm very grateful. My mom says that she gets to live with me when she's old though. For payback. heh. I also bought the tea tree oil for my skin, and it smells like shit. It totally reminds me of all the crap we would make in organic chemistry. I think it's helping though. Well, by helping, I mean that nothing is getting worse.

Only a few more days till I am OUTTA HERE! Tomorrow is my last day of work, then I get to see KB afterwards. =D Saturday will be a family day with Suey home! And Sunday is moving out day. Monday and Tuesday I'll be settling down in my new place and letting Cory get used to his new home. I gotta be on him like a hawk and make sure he doesn't make any mistakes. Two big concerns I need to discuss with my new roommates.

01. Doggy door?
02. Cabinet for shoes.

Cory doesn't bite furniture or destroy clothes. But he DOES have a shoe fettish. I tried the spray, but you have to keep reapplying it and it's painful to remember. And the doggy door is very important too. Anyways! I gotta walk the dogs, so I'll chat with you laters.

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007