Missing People Mode
Sunday, Feb. 27, 2005 at 12:29 p.m.
Dear Tobey,

Hey love. I'm just waiting for KB's laundry to be done so that I can go to Farmer's Market at the Grove and eat gumbo!! hehe. I am wayyy too obsessed with eating gumbo. I mean, I will seriously eat gumbo any day of the week, anytime, anywhere. =) I would have to say that it's one of my top five favorite foods of all time. You know what else is on my top five? Hawaiian pizza from Papa John's! That is some awesome stuff right there. My roommate Darren and I ordered that the other night. Speaking of roommates, I like them so far. They are all very chill and relaxed and they like Cory Pie!! =) Mike had to open the store this morning, so I slept in and now am doing some laundry for him since I'm just waiting for him to come back.. o_O

The new branch has been going well also. I really miss everyone at Aliso though.. People can never be replaced. I miss talking to Lindsey and having her laugh at me and my entire life as I know it!! I miss Shadi and saying EWW and everything he says. I miss Moon, Julissa, Soheila, Jeremy, Rana and I miss Mimi and saying her name like a robot and making her laugh. I miss Joey and giving him kimchee noodles! It's really good to meet new people though, and everyone is really nice at the new branch as well. Things change and become different, but I'll always remember these people in heart.

I feel like I'm in a missing people mode today. Because you know who else I miss like crazy? My sister Suey! I miss being the third wheel with her and Johnny. They are so awesome. =) I miss poking her, bothering her, wiping boogers on her!! hehe. I miss annoying the crap out of her, although I'm not sure if she misses all those same things.. hehe. =)

Guess what I'm going to do tomorrow? FISHING for the first time in my life! Michael is going to take me and I'm very excited. =) I'm planning on tangling up his lines on purpose. hehe. We have a lot of errands to run tomorrow.. but I really want him to watch Dodgeball because it's freaking HILARIOUS. We're going to eat dinner with his mom and Amy later tonight also. Better go grab the laundry now. Ttyl Tobey!

I miss everyone!

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007