Computer Metric System
Thursday, Mar. 03, 2005 at 12:22 a.m.
Hey Tobey,

Long time no talk it seems like when I miss you for a day. I'm exhausted right now. Went to UCLA to see Suey and Hen Hen. We all went to eat at BJ's and it was very yummy! Quite a work out on my gums however. We were laughing so hard and so damn loud.. Correction, I was laughing so hard and so damn loud. I was laughing so hard that I hit the damn waiter with my head! o_O I felt really bad, but I couldn't stop laughing. It was really good to see those two because I never see them anymore. I don't know why I'm so tired right now. I did work a full day at work, but it wasn't busy at all today. In fact, quite slow.

I learned something quite important today and I don't want to forget it in case I need it later.

The future of the metric system

8 Bits = 1 Byte
1000 Byte = 1 KB
1000 KB = 1 MB
1000 MB = 1 GB

Good to know anyway. Should at least know the basics of computer nerdiness!

Okay Tobey. I start work tomorrow at 8:45, so I can't chat long tonight. See you later love. I miss my fwends!!

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007