Mammoth
Saturday, Mar. 19, 2005 at 6:54 p.m.
Dear Tobey,

The soreness in my body will not release me! Oh, it's horrid. KB says that I need to distinguish pain from regular everyday discomfort. I have little to no tolerance for a few things in this world.

01. scary movies
02. physical pain
03. onions! o_O

So. This pain of mine was caused by by my trip to Mammoth. I think I improved MUCH over snowboarding, considering the fact that my ass was glued to the snow floor 24/7 the last time I attempted. I conquered the bunny slopes all by myself!! Okay, well. I didn't exactly, "conquer" the bunny slopes, but at least I could get down the mountain. It was a little scary at first going up by myself, but after a few times, I realized that I was actually having fun and falling less and less on my ass. The place we stayed at was SO NICE. Even though we had to sleep on the floor, we still got to sleep next to the fireplace! As I was walking out the door to Mammoth, my roommate Chris stopped me and gave me 2 complimentary lift tickets. How awesome is that?! That saved us like $126.00! I thought that was really nice of him to do that. I mean, he totally didn't have to give me those tickets. I will have to take some pictures of all my roommates and show you who they are later. It was also chimp boy's birthday on Thursday! Which, I had to miss b/c of Mammoth, but Happy Belated Birthday to Darren. =)

We took very little pictures, and I will post those later.. I came back down to the OC to pick up my love Cory Pie. He missed me so much!! =) hehe. My baby is so beautiful.

In other words, I wish I weren't such a fraidy cat.

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007