Cory Worries
Saturday, Mar. 26, 2005 at 2:04 a.m.
Hi love.

I am quite utterly lost at the moment. So, you are already aware of Cory's separation anxiety problems. We all went out for Darren's birthday tonight at the Yardhouse in Pasadena, so Cory was home alone tonight. I just got home an hour ago and heard the message on my phone that put me in this mode. Apparently, Cory was barking tonight!! >_< I was really worried that this would happen, and unfortunately, it did. It was about 11:00 pm when she left the message. And when I got home and checked the bark collar, the spray had run out. I thought he was doing good. I thought he was doing okay. I know it was the first night he was alone at home.. so I took necessary precautions such as leaving my music on, turning the tv on, ... Unfortunately, quite by accident, Omar and his gf turned off the tv because they didn't know that I left it on on purpose. I really hate stressing about this.. but I don't feel like I can just be worry free when THIS is happening. [sigh]. At this rate, the de-barking is just going to HAVE to happen.

I feel so horrid for considering this option for Cory. I know it's sort of a controversial subject in the world of dogs, and some owners claim that their dogs are the same happy dog, while others warn that their dog never was quite the same. I think it's whatever you WANT to believe it to be. I don't WANT to do this. I don't even know where I'm going to come up with the money to do this, or how I am going to handle my finances for this, but I know that I have to use this as a last resort. It's not fair to Cory.. and .. I don't know. I just don't know. I don't feel that giving him away would solve the problem because, why wouldn't the new owners be dealing with the same problem with Cory? Did you know that persistant barking is the #2 reason why dogs are put to sleep? Complaints from the neighbors, and all the emotional stress can drive a doggy owner mad. I love Cory so much and I don't want to give him up anyway.

I guess I will have to see after I talk with the neighbors tomorrow.. 99.

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007