At School
Monday, Mar. 28, 2005 at 12:12 p.m.
Dear Tobey,

Hi love! I'm at school right now and I just got out of my vertebrate zoology class. I liked Dr. Hoyt from first impression. His method of getting students to realize what their study habits need to be is memorable. I can't believe how big of a classroom I am actually in. I'm so used to the small clusters of a community college. It's strange to me how our lecture professor does not teach us the lab section. I have a two hour gap everyday, but I really don't think it will be that bad considering I'll be studying during those hours mostly. It appears that ZOO 138 is supposed to be a hard class. I heard students talking about how it's their 2nd time taking the class and how it's wayy too much stuff to memorize. It's funny to me because I already learned a lot of the stuff we are going to be going over. It IS a lot of information, and I'm grateful to Steve for pushing our class to learn all these crappy things I am now going to be re-digesting. I remember when I was first learning it how ridiculous I thought it was to be learning such an immense amount of material! Hopefully it will just give me an advantage to do well in the class.

Cory is doing better.. I'm not as worried anymore because it seems like he only goes crazy if he is home alone at night. I can deal with not going out at night if everyone else goes, that's no problem to me. I didn't get a chance to talk to the neighbors. I did call them back, but they didn't return my call, so I assumed that everything was okay since it was only for one night that we all went out.

My last weekend before school kicked into gear was good! Thursday night I went out with Jayv, Dipali and Maria to White Lotus. Apparently, I was just a little bit too buzzed and I ended up crashing in Jayvs car on the way home and didn't give them the right directions back to my house! >_< I did eventually wake up and ate Del Taco with them. =D Friday night we took Darren out for his birthday at Yardhouse in Pasadena. He gets SO red when he drinks. Which is funny because he's so DARK, so he just looks like a black tomato. I'll have to post those pictures later! Saturday night I went to Sung's birthday at Pearl in West Hollywood with KB. Parking was SO bad. We parked a LONG ways away, and it took us about 15 minutes to walk to the club. Guess what happened when we finally reached our destination? KB forgot his ID and wallet in the car! So we had to walk all the way back to get it, and we ended up getting into the club around 12:30. I still got wasted. Obviously could't drive home, so stayed at KB's in L.A.

Well! Time to eat and try to pick up my parking decal. Talk to you laters Tobes.

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007