The Mars Volta and then Some
Sunday, Apr. 24, 2005 at 6:50 p.m.
Dear Tobey,

Hi love. Weekend was very eventful. Maybe even a little TOO much so. The Mars Volta concert was amazing and scary at the same time. KB and I got separated from Richie, Jung and Chong because we pushed through the mess of the crowd to get up to the front. I literally had no control over any of my body movements. I just became part of this massive wave of people moving back and forth. It was crazy hot! I was dying in there. After 10 minutes, I couldn't handle it anymore and was starting to feel claustrophobic. I had to ask KB to take me back to midline. All in all it made for a good concert. We all went to drink at Fridays afterwards and I ended up getting pretty trashed as I have not had alcohol in my body for a while. I discovered that I'm now in love with a drink called Shoot the Root which is quite ironic seeing as how I DON'T LIKE root beer. Well, I guess everything changes in the context of alcohol eh? YUM!

Last night we also went to go watch The Sess play @ Lava Lounge. Tiniest bar I've ever been to, but I enjoyed my time there. Since we were at a bar, I had to drink again, and.. well, you can guess what happened from there on.

Everything has been going well, but maybe I'm feeling moody. TOM is here.. Maybe he's to account for. I just started crying last night to KB about something that pertains absolutely nothing to us, but does mean something to me. I felt bad for putting that stuff on him, and even though it's been about a year, I've never cried in front of KB. I just don't like to cry in front of people PERIOD. I know it sounds absolutely stupid, but I feel like tears are a sign of emotional weakness. One of my biggest fears is having my friends find out what kind of an emotional wreck I can become sometimes, even though I'm sure many people can be that way at their lowest.

I really must complete these dreaded e-quizes for genetics. Be back later sweets.

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007