I'll Miss You Emily!
Tuesday, May. 03, 2005 at 9:39 p.m.
Dear Tobey,

I just found out that my Emily passed away. I'm so sad! I cried a little afterwards when my mom told me. She lived a long rat life though.. I'm happy that she was happy from such simple things, getting pieces of lettuce, or being scratched on her forehead. I'm really sad because I couldn't be with her and I didn't get to spend that much time with her in her old age since I moved out of the house. Sarah told me she didn't suffer much. Just showed signs that she was ready to go the night before and in the morning she was gone. I know she was just a simple pet rat, and of course she couldn't possibly love me. But we had a lot of fun together and she was a great pet! She had personality. She was adventerous, even mischiveous sometimes. She loved being scratched. She would grind her teeth to show us she was content and close her eyes into relaxation. She liked to sit on my shoulder and groom my hair. She loved to groom herself! She was beautiful and nothing should be hated just because it's feared. She will be missed.



The noses of Emily and Moo Cow, peering out into the unknown world.

Emily washing her face.

My beautiful Emily.

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007