Tobey and Tobey
Thursday, May. 05, 2005 at 9:45 p.m.
Hello love!

I am very deliberately avoiding studying for vertebrate zoology at the moment, which I really do plan on doing. Then again, I plan a many things that never seem to follow through. How so like me.

Cal Poly's Unofficial and Unknown Mascot. For some reason, Cory looks so dumb here. This is as far as I go with dressing up Cory, although there was this one really cute shirt I wanted to get him that said, "Bitches love me!" I decided it was an overload for his personality and passed, however funny it might have been!

Me and Mike @ the San Diego Zoo. I swear that we are not really THAT pale.

Is this really my boyfriend? >_<

Me and BUG!

We are in the process of disecting the perch (a fish) and the everyday lab rat in vertebrate zoology lab. I have very affectionately dubbed my specimens Tobey (the perch) and Tobey (the rat). I brought them home for the weekend so that I could study them for the practical next week. Of course when you do disections, one of the first things you have to do is to skin the animal if it is covered in fur. We keep the skin to wrap it around all the muscles to prevent it from drying out.

I put them in a bag and into the fridge, and my roommate Omar was so incredibily grossed out. haha! I actually more wanted to see their expressions of seeing a skinned ratty and gutted fish. I respectfully put them into a box thereafter. I think it was much appreciated. I knew they would probably freak but I still don't know why! =D

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007