Vet School?
Sunday, May. 15, 2005 at 11:18 p.m.
Hi Tobes,

How are you love? I watched Will Ferrel's Kicking and Screaming with KB today. It was actually a pretty funny movie, if you can get yourself pass the cheesy parts! While we were watching the movie, the sound system started going haywire on us. Groans from the audience eventually brought the representitives in and we got free movie passes. =) Can't complain with that. I spent most of my weekend relaxing and doing jack shit. I visited my parent's new place on Saturday in Aliso and it's really nice. I thought I would have a crazy weekend and get majorly fucked up over most of it, but I was so tired, it wasn't gonna happen. I did have one unplanned drunken night at Little Temple. I love that bar/club. It's medium in size and UN-pressured in every possible way, yet they still manage to play good music and get bands to perform every now and then. Can't ask for more from a bar. I had a really yummy drink for the first time called mojito. Everyone should try it!

Clark and I @ the Zoo

I miss the girl SO MUCH!!!!

So far, my summer school schedule looks pretty chill with enough time to go to the beach. =) I couldn't get into biometrics because it filled up too fast, so I'm gonna finish calculus. YUCK.

Mon/Wed: Music 100 (with Jere!) 8:00 - 9:50 am. Math 120 12:00 - 1:50 pm

Tue/Thur: Physics 121 12:00 - 1:15 pm Physics 121L 3:00 - 5:50 pm (this class Tuesdays only)

I'm so confused about what path to embark on in career choices. I don't know if I should try to go to vet school. God knows I want to go.. But I don't want to risk not getting in and doing jack shit for a year waiting to re-apply. Actually, what I should do is.. get my B.S. in Zoology (possible minor in English), but all the while, take the classes required for vet school at Western U (which, BTW, costs $35,000.00 a year to attend), apply to Western after I've graduated from Cal Poly, and apply for my Masters somewhere as my back up plan. I can keep applying while I try to get my Masters I guess? But that would be such a waste.. to stop in the middle. DARGH! I need to get a real job and put in a whole mess load of hours for vet school too. I really need/want to figure my shit out.

Sleeping on this for now. 99.

<3 Karen

Listening to:

Q and Not U - Beautiful Beats

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007