Insignificant
Thursday, Jun. 09, 2005 at 12:14 p.m.
Dear Tobey,

Hi sweetheart. I'm at the school library studying for my last final. Unfortunately, I have to go to work today.. it's not for very long, so I don't mind. I'm going to be back here afterwards to meet up with Jere, Rick, Chase and Pyra for a study group. Since I got my calculus class petitioned for summer, I now am only signed up for physics with lab, and music. I think that I am going to try to get into the first series of o-chem for the summer because Cal Poly will only give me credit for the elements of o-chem here and not the series, which is what I need credit for, for vet school. Damn. I can't believe I have to re-take organic chemistry AGAIN. For 3 quarters!! This is going to be hell. If I do get into o-chem, I'll just take that with my other classes. If not, I'll probably take the history class I also could not get petitioned and another GE. Oy.

We're all going out for O's birthday tomorrow night. I believe he will be turning 23. On Saturday I'm going to go down to the OC to see some friends for Mike C.'s birthday. FINALLY! He's 21. =) We're taking him to Dave and Busters. Hopefully his tolerance for alcohol has gone down and we can actually get him drunk!

I feel like I've been so moody lately. Just a lot of things rolled up into one I guess. At least spring quarter is almost done and I can have a little bit a break. Mike and I are going to San Francisco on the weekend of the 24th as a vacation. I just need to relax, not think about insignificant things in my life and forget about the little things. Byee.

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007