Neighbor Troubles
Friday, Jun. 17, 2005 at 7:17 p.m.
Dear Tobey,

Hi love.. I am so tireeeed. Just been running around doing a lot of things lately. This morning I got in a nice little UNpleasant conversation with my female neighbor across the street. Cory and I had just gotten home and she her kids were leaving. I opened the door and Cory jumped out. I wasn't really worried since he usually just follows me into the house. However, for some unknown reason, he decided to run up to the lady who was about to get into her car and starts barking at her! Of course she freaked out and jumped into her car. Honestly, I have no idea why Cory did that. I've never seen him do that before. I had to hussle him into the house and come back out and apologize. She was pissed. I tried to tell her he's harmless and wouldn't bite, but she didn't really believe, nor did I think she understood english very well. So that wasn't to much avail. These people must hate me by now because last month, I had gotten into an UNpleasant staring contest with her husband. Long story. They just hate me. And now Cory too. [sigh]. WONDERFUL!

Well, in good news, I am getting my used mini fridge from a girl in Westwood tomorrow after work. Originally I sort of thought that our landlord would get us a new fridge or have the old one fixed, but unfortunately that isn't going to happen. I guess the mini fridge is good though because I can take it with me anywhere though, if I ever move out or anything. It'll be nice to have my own space I can put my junk in, because I like to keep my fridge full! and the boys prefer not to.

Sunday is Father's Day so I'm going to cook ravioli and mashed potatoes for my dad. Then Suey and I are going to help him out at the store. Then Monday.. I'm back in summer school. What a drag! I'd really. Rather. Not.

OY. Well.. I'm going out with the girls tonight.. so I'm going to have myself a nap before I go out.

Oh yeah. I cut my hair and got bangs. That's right. I look like I'm in 5th grade again! o_O hehe. Oh well. It'll grow back out. See ya.

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007