Weekend
Monday, Jul. 25, 2005 at 2:26 p.m.
Dear Tobey,

I love Mondays. Why? Because my Mondays does not really consist of too much school or work. I get out of class at 9:30 and just come home and relax!! It's great.

Had a weekend that was quite busy, not in a bad way mind you. On Thursday night I went to Sutra with Mary Anne, Negar, Negar's cousin from Sweden.. met up with Jason Bukich, Senel, saw a lot of old faces like Earl, Rami, Yusef! It was really good to see them, which was a plus because the club sucked. I didn't like that club at ALL. I guess I don't like clubs that get PACKED and crowded. So full of people to the point where I felt claustraphobic. I guess you shouldn't really make your judgement of a club based on that factor since any club can get crowded, but I have a feeling that specific club will always be crowded no matter if it's Thursday, Friday or Saturday. Therefore, I shan't never go back!

On Friday night KB and I went to a friend's birthday party at Tentations in Irvine. That was actually not bad. I should take the girls there. =) I had a good time with KB since he never likes to go clubbing!! They went crazy and ordered a bottle of patron for Eugene. It was like.. $325.00!! How insane is that?! After my 2nd shot, I realized that me having 2 shots of patron is probably not the best idea. "I'd never done that before" I started thinking.. and I felt my stomach rejecting this hard liquor. I ended up throwing it up! A lot of it on myself near the bathroom. o_O It didn't make me sick or anything, my body just didn't want that patron. I had a beer and a purple hooter for the rest of the night and thankfully I was fine. =)

Saturday night Cory and I visited KB at his daddy's workplace. We brought Papa John's hawaiian (YUM!). Afterwards we just drank at his place and waited for Johnny to come home and then drank some more with him. I will miss seeing Johnny at KB's place now that they are moving out! He's a good guy. Not to mention hilarious and super smart! KB made us Yager and Rock Star. Which was actually not that bad considering the fact that I don't LIKE Yager. Therefore, yes, almost my entire weekend consisted of drinking. heh.

On Sunday KB and I attempted to go fishing with no avail. Jackson Lake is one of the dirtest lakes I've ever been to in my life! It was awful. After an hour we'd had enough and we left the place. We saw a lot of trout, but they weren't really evenly distrubuted, and definitely not biting either.

I guess I should stop blabbering and get to the hell that is called physics homework. Meh! See ya.

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007