KB's 26th and Christmas 2005
Monday, Dec. 26, 2005 at 1:03 a.m.
Dear Tobey,

Hi sweeetness. I'm at the parent's house tonight. Me and Suey went to work at the store today. It was quite slow! I don't think it was worth it at all. We did get a bunch of clothes though. hehe. Can we help it that our dad had to buy a clothing store?! Came home and ate Lasanga and watched the second half of 2 Fast 2 Furious (don't ask me why), and Bruce Almighty.

Yesterday was KB's 26th birthday. The plan was to have lunch at his parent's place, then go kayaking at MV Lake, rest up and go have dinner at Lucille's BBQ. We got to do the first two, but the last one did not work out as KB's daddy got sick and he had to go work at the store. So I tagged along and we ended up eating mexican food! So we'll have to do Lucille's another time. Which is fine because that was nobody's fault. We exchanged Christmas gifts yesterday also. He got me a backpack which I REALLY needed. And I can play Pokemon Puzzle League!! That game can be addicting. A coke shirt to show off my addiction. And a locket. Which is probably my favorite because it's more "sentimental" than anything. I got him a variety of things for his birthday and Christmas present. I didn't want to "cheat" him out of either, so I ended up buying a bunch of stuff, including.. a soccer ball, a shirt, a blender, a mensa book (he's a smartcookie. sometimes), free lisence frames from Sport's Chalet, a picture frame (my sentimental gift), FIFA 06 video game, a bass fishing game (it was really cheap and I only bought it for amusement of the idea really. But apparently, he's going to play it), a wall mirror, and ... something else, but I can't remember what it is anymore. Anyways!

Going to eat dim sum tomorrow with mom, sisters, KB and Kyung Tae! Mike's super cool cousin from Korea. He needs to meet Suey so they can get aquainted since he will be going to UCLA soon to learn English. She's going to show him around the campus and such. I'm excited because I'm dying for some dim sum.

New Years Resolution: (yes, I already know what it is) To loose weight. A whole lot of it!

99

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007