About New Year's Eve
Monday, Jan. 02, 2006 at 10:09 a.m.
Dear Tobey,

Hi love. Happy New Year! I went to SD with my roomies this year for New Year's Eve. Darren drove me and Omar. We got there a little late, but we were still able to make it on time to everything. The traffic there wasn't too bad either even though it was raining. We left our stuff at Ben's place and took a cab to Chris and Michelle's hotel called the Omni in the Gaslamp district. We drank a little there, where I discovered I like gin and tonic. Tanqueray and Canada Dry to be exact! It's quite yummy. We all cabbed it to Rock Bottom. It cost 35 bucks to get in, which isn't bad for New Year's Eve. Drank, drank, drank until more of Darren's friends arrived. Then continued drinking some more. Everytime a random passed by our table, we'd blow our horns at them and yell "Happy New Years!" at them like crazy people. We danced a little then took our drunk asses outside, where we continued to yell "Happy New Years!" to more randoms. I can't believe how fun it is to do this when your drunk. Reminded me a lot of Vegas at New Year's.

I guess the most random part of the night was trying to get back to Ben's place. We couldn't find a cab to take for the life of us. There were only a few cabs on the road and the ones that were on the road already had people in them. We were getting desperate since it was raining and cold. We walked to the Omni hoping to find more cabs there. NOTHING! We started to walk back towards the bar we were at, where upon Darren started up a chat with this random guy named David. Then he offered us a ride back when he heard about our situation! Us, being so damn desperate, took the offer and he dropped us off at Ben's. I thought he might be some crazy person at first, but he was actually pretty cool. Thanks David Reddick!! If I ever need a Dodge, I will surely buy it from you. He works at Miles of Cars in National City at the Dodge dealership. So we ended our night at Ben's place. It was a good night!!

I've never seen it rain so much in California. It's insane here right now! Going to try to start errands.

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007