Made a Decision
Monday, Feb. 20, 2006 at 11:30 p.m.
Dear Tobey,

Well... for you to know me as long as you have... you know that I don't believe in fate. I believe in the choices we make.

Life is not a matter of destiny, it's a matter of choice. It's nothing something to be waited for, it's something to be achieved.

Therefore, I've made a conscious decision. I've decided... that trust is something that cannot be earned between two people in a relationship. I think trust might be something that might have to be earned in certain situations, but I think in a manner of mistakes... not much can be earned.. Because, what are you really earning? Nothing really. You're just trying to convince the other person.. that you deserve it. You're only trying to make them believe that you are trustworthy. And once you make them believe, then the trust is literally given to you. So, in the end it's a choice. So I've decided.. if I'm going to stick around.. I might as well stick around whole heartedly. None of this half way, inbetween stuff.

Okay. I'm off to sleep. One more midterm for the week! Physics tomorrow. Going to wake up at 4 to study b/c I haven't studied much for it at all. And the test is at 9. I've screwed myself, but for some reason, I'm not so worried. I guess it's b/c I did relatively well on the first test, so I don't care so much for the second.. which is a bad train of thought.. but. Ehh. 99!

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007