At the School
Wednesday, Feb. 22, 2006 at 1:20 p.m.
Dear Tobey,

Hi dear. I'm at school right now. Freaking tired as hell.. all I want to do is take a nap, but I instead I am reduced to drinking coffee and attempting to write my paper for animal phys. I hate writing scientific papers. It's so.... boring. I know I say this every quarter.. but I can't wait for this quarter to end and the new one to start. Next quarter I'm finally starting to take my upper division classes for my major, so I think it should be more fun. I'm going to take Herpetology (study of reptiles) + lab, Ornithiology (study of birds)+ lab, AVS101 (feeds and nutrition of animals) + lab, and one general ed class, geography of California. Hopefully by next quarter, I won't be working at the bank anymore and I can start working at a vet clinic or hospital. I NEED to start that if I'm serious about applying to vet school. I don't want to leave the bank because I love my 7% apr credit card!!! I know that sounds so silly, but I love that employee rate.

Midterms are over for now.. Finals are coming up in 2 or 3 weeks.. and that's all I have left to stress for. I'll be very happy to be done with organic chemistry and physics!!! Okay. Gonna try to get some work done.

<3 Karen

Listening to:

Spoon - Everything Hits at Once (LOVE this band! Album: Girls Can Tell)

Don't say a word
The last one's still stinging
Back of my mind
I feel that phone ringing
And there is no way back from this

Everything hits at once
What we need is just what we wants
I go to sleep but think that you're next to me
I go to sleep but think you're next to me

Don't make a move
When I walk out don't follow me
Out in the car
Can feel it calling me
And oooooh you're so far away

But I can still change my mind tonight
I gotta change my mind somehow
I go to sleep alone but think that you're next to me
Everything hits at once
Tongiht outside is all lit up with ad lights
In traffic we become on the way back home
Part of something bigger than just on our own

I gotta change my mind tonight
I can still change my mind tonight
Merging in traffic cross the lanes and then we become
Something bigger than just anyone
Oh and everything hits at once
What we need is just what we wants
I go to sleep and think that you're next to me
I go to sleep but think that you're next to me

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007