Going to Vegas
Friday, Feb. 24, 2006 at 8:26 a.m.
Dear Tobey,

Hi love. I'm at school right now.. we don't have the internet at home at the moment because our DSL somehow got cancelled. I'm going to Vegas tomorrow with Katelyn and them for her 21st birthday. Unfortunately for me, she wants to go to club Pure. A really lame, trendy and overrated club in my opinion if you ask me. But it's her birthday, and I can understand why she wants to go there. I'm going to drive down there with Judy, Michele, Francis, and possibly Caroline. I hope she still goes! But I understand if she doesn't want to, b/c her first ochem test is Monday.. so she needs to study like crazy.

Now that Angie has gone to Alta Loma, I'm probably going to be in the vault every single Friday now. In a way it's nice and in a way it's not nice. The customer's are usually nicer, although you still get some weirdos around. But definitely not as many as the regular teller line. And if I'm in the vault, Jerry can't stick me in the lobby!!! I think that's the super best thing about it. Because I seriously feel like I go crazy in the lobby sometimes. I think working at the bank has made me a really bitter person towards strangers. I think everyone who has been with the bank for a while.... is really sick of it. I think it's almost time for me to leave that place...

I'm taking KB to the Bigfoot Lodge tonight! It's a bar in LA, that we hear is really nice for relaxing. =)

This is what I feel like doing...

Why am I being subjected to such humiliation?! Look at Cory's face. Isn't it great?

See you later!

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007