Weekend Notes
Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006 at 10:48 p.m.
Dear Tobey,

Hi love. Weekend's over and school arrives once again tomorrow! Bleeeh.. Thursday night I saw Caroline and Mike for some good BBQ at Lucille's. Brought the roomie along. Had an excessive urge to drink afterwards but could not because we had studying to do, so we decided to go back to our place so that I could help Caroline with o-chem. Mike was on my computer and almost saw something that he should definitely not have seen! o_O It was good seeing those two because I never see them!! Friday night consisted of eating dinner at PF Chang's with the co-workers and KB. Saturday, I worked with KB at the store and we watched the UCLA vs LSU game. I didn't expect UCLA to kick LSU's ass!! It was almost a boring game to watch. After we closed the store, we went to Dave and Buster's in Irvine to meet Andy, Kristy and some other of KB's friends for Kristy's birthday. Her and Andy are now ENGAGED as well!! Congratulations to the both of them. I know they'll both be very happy. =)

Today KB and I went to go eat dim sum at Sam Woo near my house. Seriously, the only thing I CRAVE when I go eat dim sum is "cha soo pow". I don't know how to exactly say it.. but it's BBQ pork in a white breaded bun. It's the yummiest thing ever! It was so damn busy when we went.. so a lot of the carts never came to us after waiting and waiting for so long. I gave up on the thought of eating cha soo pow... I was so depressed. We got up to leave and as we were leaving I saw a lady selling specific items to go on the side and I was able to eat my cha soo pow after all!!! I was so happy. We went to Little Bean afterwards... that made me even more happy. =D

And I even went to the gym today! YEAH! Was a good weekend overall.. even through the discrepencies. Good night!

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007