At the School
Friday, Apr. 21, 2006 at 10:16 a.m.
Dear Tobey,

Hey you. I'm at school at the moment.. waiting for AVS lab to start. Not fun! Afterwards I'm going to ornithology lab to memorize the birds. More fun by the minute. o_O ! We have our first practical on Thursday and I have to know about 60 different species of stuffed, dead birds.

Melinda cancelled dinner on me yesterday b/c she had some family matters to attend to, so I ended up going to the gym with KB in Pasadena. Afterwards, we went to an Indian restaurant suggested to us by a Jason Luk. It's called The Delhi Palace in Pasadena. Do not confuse this with the fast food chain version! But this restaurant was AWESOME. We had chicken masala!!!! That's all I care about. And garlic naan. We had this green lamb stuff which by now the name has escaped me, but it was pretty tasty too. By far, the best Indian restaurant I've been to thus far in our area. I still think Chutney's in San Francisco is better because of the price, but for what we have here.. this is the best. Yum Yum Yum. I could eat there everyday.

Tonight we are going to the Brass Monkey for some dinner, karoke, and drinking for Ben's birthday. Tomorrow I have to wake up at 5:30 am to go bird watching with my ornithology class!! That sucks yeah? Meeeeh. Then... going to study it up all weekend for my midterms and quizzes next week! BAHH! Okay. Off to have lunch.

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007