Wearing my Emotions
Saturday, Apr. 22, 2006 at 6:30 p.m.
Dear Tobey,

Hi love. I came home from the Brass Monkey at around 2:30 am. I had to wake up this morning at 5:30 am so that I could leave at 6 to start driving to Morango Valley for ornithology class. I was pretty damn tired. I kept falling asleep about an infinite number of times. But I made it there!! We saw a lot of cool birds. I never knew that bird watching was so awesome. I really had a lot of fun. A lady named Chris Brady came along with us to help us find birds. She really knows her stuff! She did all these bird calls too. She's very knowledgeable about her subject. Even though I was really tired, I had an awesome time. I always thought it was really difficult to try and find birds with your binoculars, but it's actually not so bad! =) We saw: Western Tanager, Oriole, Yellow Warbler, Bushtit, Nuttall's Woodpecker, and a lot more! I don't have my species account anymore since I turned it in. But we saw a lot of birds. We also got to see some lizards and even a vole! It was really cute. It looks like someone bred a hamster and a mouse together and made a vole. Oh, we even saw a pair of lizards mating! It looked like it was just doing push ups on top of the other.

After the bird watch, I came home and napped for 3 hours. I'm still tired!

Last night... was interesting. I had a good time but my contacts started fogging up to the point where I couldn't really see in one eye. I was sort of irritated with that and tired from the day already. I didn't mean to come off mean. To me, I feel that I don't wear my emotions on my face. I mean, I always thought I do a good job about hiding what I'm feeling, but apparently this is not true. It's strange. Like when my manager Jerry was talking to me about that one customer who had complained about me, I thought I had a face on that didn't say anything. Instead he looked at me and said, "you have this look on your face as if you don't agree with what I'm saying.." Which was so true. I didn't agree with what he said. And for some reason KB is always able to tell when I'm upset. That makes me mad that I can't hide my emotions. There are times when I don't want anyone to know what I'm feeling. It's not because I hate them, or want to be secretive. I just feel that if it's something I cannot change or do anything about, there's no point in spewing out your thoughts to the other person. If not for change, than what for? For nothing in my opinion. People have tried to convince me that talking about things will make me feel better. Or that I can get different points of view on a matter. To be honest with you, I don't feel that talking to other people who are not even involved in the subject matter really makes me "feel better". In some rare cases, I feel that having someone else know about a certain situation to get advice (if I feel completely lost), really does help. It helps me realize that I am sane or insane. Most of the time, I feel that I already know what I should do. The second part of that argument, seeing things from a different perspective, I think is sometimes helpful, but I usually don't get too many different colors of the rainbow on advice. Whatever people tell me, I have already thought out the option in my head. Usually. Not always, but usually. I don't mean to sound negative, but it's what I think on the matter. Anyways... I wish I didn't wear my emotions on my face. That sucks.

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007