Give Me Novocaine
Thursday, Apr. 27, 2006 at 8:03 p.m.
Dear Tobey,

I have one more midterm for this week and it's tomorrow. I find myself having a difficult time trying to concentrate here at the home. I knew I shouldn't have left Border's. I just felt really burnt out. And other thoughts linger here and there. I just.. well. Don't feel 100%. I don't have a headache in my head, it's more like a headache of the heart. I guess that's what people call a heartache. It's not the kind of heartache that is commonly used to describe a feeling after the end of a relationship. My heart just really aches.

<3 Karen

Green Day - Give Me Novocaine

Take away the sensation inside
Bittersweet migraine in my head
It's like a throbbing toothache of the mind
I can't take this feeling anymore

Drain the pressure from the swelling
This sensation's overwhelming
Give me a long kiss goodnight
And everything will be all right
Tell me that I won't feel a thing
So give me novocaine

Out of body and out of mind
Kiss the demons out of my dreams
I get the funny feeling that's all right
Jimmy says it's better than air

I'll tell you what
Drain the pressure from the swelling
This sensation's overwhelming
Give me a long kiss goodnight
And everything will be all right
Tell me that I won't feel a thing
So give me novocaine

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007