Last Night
Sunday, May. 07, 2006 at 6:06 p.m.
Dear Tobey,

I feel like my brain is going to explode from studying. Why do I always feel that way when I study?! I guess it could be an allergic reaction... I should just drop out of school all together!! o_O

Yesterday night was fun and also not fun! It's because I'm an idiot and I locked my keys in the trunk. Yeah.... Thankfully, Mary Anne had AAA, and we were able to get someone to come at 2 in the morning to unlock my car for free. He opened my car in like.. 5 seconds flat! I was pretty amazed. At the end there was also a little bit of drama because Liz didn't keep her wristband on. So the security gaurd wanted her out. It was almost the end of the night, so it was fine.. except that we got separated from Mary Anne and Negar, so it was difficult to find them!! Aside from the stress of the keys and not being able to find each other.. it was a good time. It was so strange because half of the people in the club were deaf/mute. I think it was like a group or organization of people who were deaf and/or mute that came to party there! So, even though they can't hear the music, they can feel the vibrations in there ear and body, and that's how they dance! Pretty amazing huh? I guess that's how people who can hear do it too, except we rely more on our hearing to base it on. We actually hung out with one guy who explained everything to us, he was cool.. and hope he had fun! I felt kind of bad.. I'll have to explain it to you later.. It was kind of a long night. But it was really good seeing Liz because I hadn't seen her in forever! This morning, we woke up and had lunch at L & L with Darren. Then we went to get coffee and walked around The Great Indoors. I got some plastic flowers that I think are soooo cute. Darren claimed they were ugly. But, oh well! I like them. =)

We saw a prospective roommate yesterday. It's funny because he's just like a little Omar. He seemed really chill, which is good! All right love, I'm off to try and study again... [grumble....] SEE YOU!

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007