Mini-Vacation
Wednesday, May. 17, 2006 at 8:40 p.m.
Dear Tobey,

Hello you. Despite the fact that I purchased another book at Border's, I did get some mild studying done there. I was productive today. Actually stayed in herpetology lab and looked at dead snakes, in the mean time, getting alcohol all over my papers and myself. Good stuff! The book I got today is called Disgrace by J.M. Coetzee. It's turning out to be a good read thus far. I do enjoy his writing style.

In some ways, I feel like I'm on a mini-vacation from KB since he is in Hawaii. Granted, he is coming back Friday, but not having phone conversations and the mere knowledge that he is not in California, makes it feel like we are apart. We had a bit of a more, "serious" conversation before he left. I'm not sure if it was good or not. I guess it's always good to talk about any thoughts on a relationship. But, it left me questioning our relationship and myself as an individual as well. We fight a good deal more than ever. I think we might have fought 2 times in our first year together. Then the next half year, maybe only a couple of times... and now as it gets closer to 2 years, much more frequent. And I really don't think it's him. I think it's me. I say this with certainty because he is the most stable person I have ever met. Really, it's to the point where I sometimes think he operates on batteries.

It's not really a bad thing. And it's not really such a good thing either. I'm glad to have found someone who isn't nit picky. I'm glad that he is so constant. That's one side of the story. On the other, I wish he'd show some feeling. I wish he had more input on some things... aside from baseball and fishing. I mean, personal things. But- no way to mold a person to fit your desires. Same goes for me too.

I wish my vision on things weren't so biased. I wish I could see what was really going on.

Onward with school and stress for at least 3 more weeks!

<3 Karen

P.S. I'm going to Mojave Desert this weekend.

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007