Recap
Friday, Jun. 16, 2006 at 10:24 a.m.
Dear Tobey,

Hi love. Sorry I haven't been writing. Things have been so busy!! And with Mike here at my place, there's been no time for the leisurely things, like writing. Anyhow! Today is my day off from work and I'm going to meet Rene in a little bit for lunch. Tonight, me, Mike, Rene and Jason are going to grab dinner then watch Nacho Libre!!! Something we've all been waiting for. hehe.

To recap on some of the things that have been going on.... Yardhouse for Mike Jaucian's birthday was.. interesting. Saw a lot of old faces. You know.. I really didn't know how I would react to seeing Ben after such a long time. I figured we would be civil to one another and say hello. It's not like we had a real conversation, but we said hello, hugged, and talked about very superficial things. I don't mean that in a bad way, I'm just saying we only talked about the things that aquaintences discuss... like school, work, etcetera, "how is all that going?" kind of stuff. I also felt like he was different. I mean, I know that we've ALL changed.. but I guess I was surprised by his sense of humor or sarcasm rather. I either don't remember him being sarcastic with me very much when we were good friends, or he just became so.

So.. at least, it wasn't like last year when I was all pissed off. I was in a lot of confusion at that time and he wasn't clarifying anything for me. But now that all this time has gone by with nothing between us, I am clear on what our friendship is. And that is, nothing. Just mere aquaintences really. Like I said before, there's nothing I can do about it, so I just let things be. I'm not angry and resentful anymore. I just accept things for what they are and what we've chosen. I do hope he's happy in life. I'll always miss him as a friend, as with other friends I've lost along the way. And I wish them all the best in life, and hope they find what it is they want and need just as I hope to find what it is that I want and need.

Working everyday has not really been so bad either. I love working with everyone there, with the exception of one! hehe. Everyone else is fabulous. We're all going to Hero's after work on Saturday to eat and chill out. I like Hero's a lot. Their beef brisket sandwich is amazing!

All right you. I'm off to clean my room, fold some laundry and do lunch with Rene!!! Talk to you later. I'll let you know how Nacho Libre is. =)

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007