Nacho Libre
Saturday, Jun. 17, 2006 at 11:50 p.m.
Dear Tobey,

First off, Nacho Libre... was HILARIOUS! One of the funniest movies I've seen in a while. I was laughing consistently throughout the entire movie. Mike thought it was so-so. I was DYING. So funny! I also watched Lake House with Suey and Mike tonight, and that was okay. I liked the concept and idea of the story, but I think it could have been done better. A lot better. It did remind me a little of The Time Traveler's Wife. Anyway! Nacho Libre is SO worth seeing.

I'm excited because I'm going to eat dim sum tomorrow with Rene and a friend of hers. Mike might come also. If not, I'll bring some dim sum to the store. yayyyy. hehe. Tomorrow, Korea is going to play their second match in the World Cup 2006 in Germany against France. We beat Togo so far. So I have hope!!! With a bit of luck, I think we can beat France. Today, the United States played against Italy. Italy scored first of course. Then one of Italy's players accidently kicked in the ball for the U.S. to tie the game! Pretty interesting turn of events for a team that is kick ass. I'm talking about Italy, not the U.S. I don't know much about soccer, or futbol, or whatever you wanna cal it, but I don't think the U.S. is all that great compared to the European nations that have really fine tuned their skills. But who knows, the U.S. could also advance with a bit of luck on their side. And the point is (for these teams anyway), not to WIN the World Cup, but to be better dammit! Better than the last time around. I believe, improvement is the word.

Anyhow. That's enough rambling tonight. Summer school starts Monday! Ugh! =P Going to KB's. See you!

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007