France : Korea
Monday, Jun. 19, 2006 at 11:28 a.m.
Dear Tobey,

Dammit. I have pink eye again. This is so irritating. The last time I had it was a few years ago... and at that time it was a bacterial pink eye. The symptoms for bacterial pink eye is a yellow, mucous type of discharge. Viral pink eye and other pink eyes have your eyes secrete a clear, tear like discharge. So this time around, I seem to have the viral pink eye, or my doctor at Cal Poly says that my contact lens had irritants in it that caused my eye to inflame. I don't remember it being so uncomfortable. It feels like there is a huge rock in my eye. It stings periodically, wants to close all the time, is sensitive to the light and my right eye looks like that of the devils.

He says it's not contagious since I got it from my contact lens. I slept very uncomfortably last night because of it. Even when my eyes are closed, it stings.

Recalling yesterday's World Cup match between Korea and France. The game ended up being a tie (1:1), so both Korea and France got a point each for the match. To be perfectly honest with you. There was a bad call from the ref. The game should have been 2:1, France : Korea. There was a header made that our Korean goalie caught, but half of his body was crossed over the line and the ball (from the side view), was clearly past that line, which should have been a goal for France. From the angle that the one single ref had from the field, I'm sure he thought it was a save. That sucks for France because they really could have used that win to advance. Now, things don't look that great for them. I mean, I'm happy it was a tie for Korea, but I don't think it was fair! I want Korea to go far in the World Cup, but France should have won that match for 3 points.

Okay darling. Must go to class. I hate pink eye and I love the World Cup 2006!!!!

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007