Medusa
Wednesday, Jul. 05, 2006 at 1:35 p.m.
Dear Tobey,

Hi sweetheart! It's kind of incredible what happens when two people can figure out what the other is thinking. Last time I was upset because I was thinking about an event that occured between KB and I months ago. I've been trying hard not to think too much on the subject, but it's been difficult. I guess because it was quite.... memorable. It was weird though, the other day, when I was totally upset. I felt that I couldn't say a word to him for fear of bursting into tears. When I came back home that night, he knew exactly what the issue was, even though I hadn't said anything. I was shocked that he knew, but he said it was easy to figure out.. gee.. Who knew.. Well.. we haven't come to a conclusion, but we're okay. Our two year anniversary is coming up, and we originally wanted to go to Santa Barbara and go whale watching. But it was too expensive to go there! So we weren't going to go anywhere at all. Just celebrate it at home. So I kind of spontaneously made reservations for Monterey Bay. It was cheaper.. but it is further away, so we'd be there the whole weekend. Whale watching there is also much cheaper! The rooms were $118 a night and whale watching is $43 a person for 4-5 hours. I'm really excited to go whale watching!!! I haven't even told him we're going. I hope he's okay with it.

Fourth of July was fun! We went to Jason's house to BBQ. He has a pool there, so it was nice to just lay in the pool all day. Literally all we did was eat and lay in the pool. Oh, we did watch a little bit of TV. hehe. It was just us four: Jason, Rene, me and Mike. But it was really nice. I've grown quite accustomed to Jason and Rene.

I also got a new pet.... Her name is Medusa and she's a ball python and very gorgeous! Cory doesn't mind. =) He likes her too (kind of). So now I've got Cory Pie, two feeder goldfish, and a ball python to take care of. Medusa is only about 2 months old. She's still quite small. It will take a couple of years for her to grow out of her tank. Mike's blue gill finally started eating. So we're okay with him too.

Going to get more info for Monterey Bay!! See you!

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007