Independence
Thursday, Jul. 06, 2006 at 11:12 a.m.
Dear Tobey,

Hi sweetheart. Things are okay on this side but I find my mind wandering about at times. There are certain things I devulge way too much time on that it sends my mind and emotions into overtime. So much so that it isn't even rational anymore. Sometimes I wish that I just didn't think the way I do about things. Other times it's somewhat enlightening. Even helpful I'd say.

One thing I'd like to help myself to is more independence. The ability to be an individual with or without the presence of another person. I think it's become quite a pressing issue on my behalf. KB says that it's not really as bad as I think it is... but I feel it is because I have to feel the consequences of feeling incredibly unhappy sometimes.

I don't want to think too much on it right now. Everything remains complicated even after I think and think and think my heart out.

One thing that will be quite fun this weekend is camping near Jenk's Lake. So far it is the 5 of us, me, KB, Jason, Rene and Ryan. I hope that will help me clear my head out.

See you.

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007