Passion
Thursday, Jul. 27, 2006 at 11:36 p.m.
Dear Tobey,

Hi love. I've had my head up in the clouds a lot lately. Things are better in a way, and also... not better. Humph. Isn't life so grand at being utterly complicated!

To keep things simple for right now.. here's something I found on an internet forum...

"Passion. Isn't that a word in the dictionary? Isn't it a powerful emotion, such as love, joy, hatred, or anger? Isn't it something that Romeo and Juliet had? How many of us have ever felt it? Not many. Remember; I'm talking about passion, not lust.

Passion expresses itself in the weirdest of ways, but it can be summarized like this: If you tremble when you are close to her, then you are feeling the effects of passion (unless you are just an incredibly shy guy). If you get into a fight, say the cruelest things in the world, and end up sharing a kiss that could make the world stop, then passion is there.

If your goodbye kisses are but simple pecks on the cheek or lips, devoid of any emotion, then your relationship has no passion. If you can sleep well at night, despite having had a major fight with your significant other, then passion is non-existent.

Unfortunately, passion isn't something we can pick up at the nearest convenience store; it's either there or it's not. And since few of us have ever experienced passion, we don't believe it exists. People who are passionate love hard, hate hard, and have a joy for living that others can only sit back and envy."

While I don't fully agree with the "tremble when you are closer to her" idea, all the other things.. I think should be true. The reason I don't agree with that line is because I think that response is part of short-term passion. Not long-term passion. And I think that both exist. I think that both are important, but the latter is definitely more permanent and therefore, takes presendence over the short-term.

Well... that's really too much for the night. I must end by saying that I feel extremely complicated at the moment. And that everyone�s a critic.

<3 Karen

Real love will devastate you.
If love does not shatter you,
you do not know love.

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007